About Us


Services

Pastor Bill preaching

¤ During the summer, we meet every Saturday at 11:15 a.m. in the Marshall Student Center. Our services consist of contemporary worship and Bible based teaching by Pastor Bill Cooper. Childcare is available.

 

¤ Here is a map to the USF campus:

 

The congregation worshiping God

 

 

 

 

 

The Cornerstine Music Team

 

 

 

 

View Larger Map

¤ Here is a detailed map of where we meet and where to park* on campus:

*Parking is free on weekends and nights.


Staff

Bill and Margie

Bill & Margie Cooper, Senior Pastors
billandmargie@cornerstonetampa.org

Pete and Erin

Pete & Erin Saucedo, Executive Pastors peteanderin@cornerstonetampa.org

Will and Anna

Will & Anna Abraham, Associate Pastors of Finance and Administration willandanna@cornerstonetampa.org

Eric and Becca

Eric & Becca Martinson, Associate Pastors ericandbecca@cornerstonetampa.org

 

Gabe and Crystal

Gabe & Crystal Sorensen, Associate Pastors gabeandcrystal@cornerstonetampa.org

 

Chris & Kristi Baker

Chris & Kristi Baker, Campus Ministers chrisandkristi@cornerstonetampa.org

Audra Barkwell

Audra Barkwell, Campus Minister audra@cornerstonetampa.org

Christian & Beth Benecke

Christian & Beth Benecke, Campus Ministers christianandbeth@cornerstonetampa.org

Billy Cooper

Billy Cooper, Campus Minister billy@cornerstonetampa.org

nina

Nina Wilczynski, Campus Minister nina@cornerstonetampa.org

Michelle Finlayson

Michelle Finlayson, Campus Minister michelle@cornerstonetampa.org

Sadia Seide

Sadia Seide, Campus Minister sadia@cornerstonetampa.org

Mary Anne Leung

Mary Anne Leung, Campus Minister maryanne@cornerstonetampa.org

 

 

Mitchell and Jordan Rose

Mitchell and Jordan Rose, Campus Ministers mitchandjordan@cornerstonetampa.org

Thomas Stallings

Thomas Stallings, Campus Minister thomas@cornerstonetampa.org

 

 

Danielle Myers

Danielle Myers, Campus Minister danielle@cornerstonetampa.org

Zac and Jen Addison

Zac and Jen Addison, Campus Ministers
zacandjen@cornerstonetampa.org

 

 

Gabriel Cintron

Gabriel Cintron, Campus Minister gabriel@cornerstonetampa.org

Camille Rivera

Camille Rivera, Campus Minister camille@cornerstonetampa.org

Andreas Hudson

Andreas Hudson, Campus Minister andreas@cornerstonetampa.org

Amanda Sliney

Amanda Sliney, Campus Minister amanda@cornerstonetampa.org

Jason Salm

Jason Salm, Campus Minister jason@cornerstonetampa.org

Hannah Saucedo

Hannah Saucedo, Campus Minister hannah@cornerstonetampa.org

Michael Meyers

Michael Meyers, Campus Minister michael@cornerstonetampa.org

Lacy Halford

Lacy Halford, Campus Minister lacy@cornerstonetampa.org

Jared Proverb

Jared Proverb, Campus Minister jared@cornerstonetampa.org

John Cooper

John Cooper, Campus Minister john@cornerstonetampa.org

Arsenio Villard

Arsenio Villard, Campus Minister arsenio@cornerstonetampa.org



What We Believe

¤ We believe the Bible to be the inspired, the only infallible, authoritative Word of God.

¤ We believe there is one eternal, almighty, and perfect God; Father, Son, and Holy Spirit.

¤ We believe in the deity of our Lord Jesus Christ, in His virgin birth, in His sinless life, in His miracles, in His vicarious and atoning death through His shed blood, in His bodily resurrection, in His ascension to the right hand of the Father, and in His personal return in power and glory.

¤ We believe that for the salvation of lost and sinful man, regeneration by the Holy Spirit is absolutely essential.

¤ We believe in the present ministry of the Holy Spirit by whose indwelling the Christian is enabled to live a godly life.

¤ We believe in the resurrection of both the saved and the lost; they that are saved unto the resurrection of life, and they that are lost unto the resurrection of damnation.

¤ We believe in the spiritual unity of believers in our Lord Jesus Christ


Our Mission and Vision

"Our unique mission at Cornerstone Christian Church is to reach college students at the University of South Florida with the gospel and to disciple them according to the Word of God under the authority of the local church. As these students grow in grace and graduate, they become salt and light in the Tampa Bay area. We at Cornerstone believe God has called us to change this city starting with the USF campus. As God's kingdom grows on the campus and into the community, it is our hope that we will raise up leaders who will impact our city for Christ."

-- Pastor Bill Cooper